One Novel Tee

Well, I’m back from Deutschland and had a wonderful time!  Glad to get back to blogging, though…  There’s a sizeable constellation of things on the horizon and it’ll be good to start chewing them up for public distribution soon.

Before I sally forth into that material, though, I’d like to backtrack to present a thoughtful and skillful gift given to me by the Hassan sisters of Welcome Home fame.  Mehdia and Maryam, designated youth artist supervisors for this recent mural project, totally surprised me by handing over this handmade Tee at a mini-ceremony I held after its conclusion, when I thought I’d just be doling out my own thank-you items in the form of sketchbooks and Curry’s gift cards.  It has a gorgeous stylized bird along with my initials!

Thank you, ladies!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

