Calling all Languages!

Out of an interest to draw awareness to the upcoming St. James Town Community Banner Project, I am right now planning to create a short video that will enlist the aid of as many speakers of languages as we can find in the area.  Statistically there are some 60+ language groups that exist here…  I’ve managed to secure Nepali, Albanian, Hindi, and Turkish and getting a handful of others in fairly short order shouldn’t prove too hard.  However I’d like to expedite the process as much as possible!  So!  If any of you are, or know, St. James Town residents from language groups other than those I’ve listed, please get in touch by responding to this post, or writing me at either:

theyxchange@gmail.com

or: paul@stjamestownarts.org 

It’ll be fun keeping track of the new connections with community members I’m bound to make here.  I’ll keep updating everyone here on the ongoing misadventures!

hello

Leave a Reply

